To disable a Real Server, follow the steps below in the LoadMaster Web User Interface (WUI):
- In the main menu, select Real Servers.
- Click Disable on the relevant Real Server.
The Real Server is now disabled. This means that existing connections will still be on the server but no new connections will go to the Real Server. Persistence records associated with the server will be removed when the L7 Drain Time (Under System Configuration > Miscellaneous Options > L7 Configuration) is reached. Active connections will remain after the drain time.
To confirm that the server is disabled, in the main menu go to Virtual Services and View/Modify Services. The Real Server status will be disabled and the Real Server IP will be orange to show that it is disabled.
To re-enable the Real Server, select Enable and the Real Server will go to green and display enabled.