Sorry Server Persisting?

0

We have a "sorry server" setup for when we take our real servers offline for maintenance. The issue we've encountered is that after disabling the real servers, a user will be served the sorry page and their connection to the sorry server will persists even after the real servers are re-enabled.

Is this expected behavior? Is there any way to ensure users are connected to one of the real servers once they've been re-enabled even if they've already been connected to the "sorry server"?

0 comments